What happens to my words if I cancel my Novlr account?
If you want to cancel your Novlr subscription for any reason, don’t worry. You’ll always have access to your words.
Even if you don’t spend a penny, you’ll always be able to log in to view and export any writing you’ve done in Novlr — you just won’t be able to create new projects or edit anything. Anything you’ve written will remain on our servers as long as you have an open account.
Whether you have an active subscription or not, your words are your words. You own them. We don’t. We are just a writing tool.
If you would like to delete your account, your words will be deleted as well. Account deletion means that we remove all your account information from our database and servers, including any writing that you’ve done in our app.
If you want to request a full removal of your account, please make sure you’ve exported and backed up your writing first. Once the account is gone, we won’t be able to get anything back.